Stiff Arm Trophy

Heisman Projection: 140 ballots

Posted on December 5, 2012 in News.

Another big batch of votes, and the Aggies' Johnny Manziel keeps on hangin' on.

I'm aware that there are Notre Dame and K-State fans that are claiming this site is "biased", because there are a lot of Aggie fans chirping away with updates for me. Five thoughts about that:

  1. No fan base will ever be as high-energy as the Nebraska Cornhusker fans were when Ndamakong Suh was a finalist. Seriously.

  2. I believe in my system - and we've gone ten out of ten.

  3. Don't like what you're seeing here? Go find some Te'o and Klein votes that I'm missing. I'm trying to catalogue 'em all. Every last one.

  4. Remember, the point isn't to "win" this site - it's to project the winner. Nothing we're doing here will actually affect the outcome, since the ballot deadline was on Monday afternoon.

  5. There may be a lot of Aggie fans here, but they seem to revel in sharing updates that have already been shared a few dozen times. Long on enthusiasm, short on reading skills. (Oh snap! Now Aggie Fan can tell me I'm biased...)

Next update will be... when we get more votes tracked down. Patience, grasshopper.

For the eleventh year in a row, we're going to attempt to project the outcome of the greatest individual award in sports, the Heisman Trophy. So far, we've been right ten out of ten years.

But to do this, we need your help. If you read/see/hear someone identify themselves as an official voter (with or without their vote), post a comment on our voter tips line, share a note on our Facebook wall, or send us a note on Twitter (@stiffarmtrophy). If possible, provide a link (or at least tell us where you saw/heard/read it.)

Our latest projection

Last updated: 12/5/2012 3:58 a.m. Pacific. 140 ballots, 377 votes.

J Manziel822718127318228582.1%
M Te'o415013104236157856.7%
C Klein730579413895834.4%

M Lee311014211605.7%
B Miller131014191304.7%
J Lynch02246441.6%
M Ball10235311.1%
J Jones00333200.7%
T Austin00333200.7%
A McCarron00222170.6%
B Jones01123160.6%
M Mariota01123150.5%
K Carey0011190.3%
S Taylor0011180.3%
K Barner0011170.3%
B Rambo0011150.2%
J Clowney0011150.2%

Got questions? Something look funny? Get answers and read about our methodology.

Have you heard an official voter declare their vote? Post your voter tips on

View the complete list of the 700+ official Heisman voters that we know about.
Or check out The Big Chart, every single official Heisman vote that we've found this year.

Got questions? Read more about our methodology, and the results from 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011.