Stiff Arm Trophy

Heisman Projection: 213 ballots.

Posted on December 9, 2011 in News.

We're now up to 213 ballots (with 588 votes), though nothing's really changed since we made our official projection yesterday. Robert Griffin III is going to win the Heisman Trophy.

More details:

Huge thanks go out to all of the tipsters that have been vote-spotting for us all across the country - and sending 'em by twitter, facebook, email, and carrier pigeon. We really can't do this without you.

Keep 'em coming. The more you find, the more accurate this will be - and the more we'll learn for next time. (And note: lots and lots of ballots will be disclosed in Saturday morning newspapers, often published online on Fridays. So keep looking!)

For the tenth year in a row, we're going to attempt to project the outcome of the greatest individual award in sports, the Heisman Trophy. We've been right nine out of nine years.

But to do this, we need your help. If you read/see/hear someone identify themselves as an official voter (with or without their vote), post a comment on our voter tips line, share a note on our Facebook wall, or send us a note on Twitter (@stiffarmtrophy). If possible, provide a link (or at least tell us where you saw/heard/read it.)

Our latest projection

Last updated: 12/9/2011, 6:57 a.m. Pacific. 213 ballots, 588 votes.

R Griffin1333317183482215777.6%
A Luck416235138282135448.7%
T Richardson2231368916473626.5%
M Ball624417110742415.2%
T Mathieu32330568534112.3%

M Barkley171422311505.4%
R Wilson044812481.7%
B Weeden01456331.2%
L James02135301.1%
K Moore00444240.9%
L Kuechly01123110.4%
D Robinson0011180.3%
C Keenum0022270.3%
C Klein0022260.2%
J Blackmon0011130.1%

Got questions? Something look funny? Get answers and read about our methodology.

Have you heard an official voter declare their vote? Post your voter tips on

View the complete list of the 600+ official Heisman voters that we know about.
Or check out The Big Chart, every single official Heisman vote that we've found this year.

Got questions? Read more about our methodology, and the results from 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010.