Stiff Arm Trophy

Heisman Projection: 82 ballots

Posted by Kari Chisholm on December 6, 2010 in News.

Here's our fourth batch of numbers, with 82 ballots (and 212 votes). LaMichael James has moved back ahead of Andrew Luck for the #2 spot.

In about a half-hour, the finalists will be announced. It's safe to say that the finalists are going to be Newton, Luck, James, and Moore. There's a gap between third and fourth, so it's possible they'd leave out Kellen Moore - but unlikely. It's also hard to imagine that they'd reach down and include Denard Robinson in the five spot.

This will be our last update during the day today -- the next will probably be late tonight or early tomorrow.

For the ninth year in a row, we're going to attempt to project the outcome of the greatest individual award in sports, the Heisman Trophy. We've been right eight out of eight years.

But to do this, we need your help. If you read/see/hear someone identify themselves as an official voter (with or without their vote), post a comment on our voter tips line, share a note on our Facebook wall, or send us a note on Twitter (@stiffarmtrophy). If possible, provide a link (or at least tell us where you saw/heard/read it.)

Our latest projection

Last updated: 12/6/2010, 2:32 p.m. Pacific. 82 ballots, 212 votes.

C Newton733177226245288.3%
L James12515416876527.5%
A Luck31914366171625.8%
K Moore11412274348717.5%
D Robinson1247111013.6%
J Blackmon115710742.7%
C Kaepernick00333341.2%
T Taylor00222311.1%
R Kerrigan00111200.7%
J Todman00111200.7%
P Peterson01123190.7%
O Marecic10013150.5%
T Pryor00111110.4%
M Lattimore01012100.4%
N Solder01012100.4%
S Acho0011150.2%
C Harris0011150.2%
R Mallett0011150.2%
N Fairley0011150.2%

Have you heard an official voter declare their vote? Post your voter tips on

View the complete list of the 600+ official Heisman voters that we know about.
Or check out The Big Chart, every single official Heisman vote that we've found this year.

Got questions? Read more about our methodology, and the results from 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009.