Stiff Arm Trophy

ESPN: Miller vs. past B1G Heisman hopefuls

Braxton Miller has a chance to make Big Ten history this season by winning his third straight conference player-of-the-year award and by earning Heisman votes for the third consecutive season.

Of course, he’s not the only Big Ten player to ever enter his senior year with big expectations. In the past 20 years, five other conference players earned Heisman votes before their final seasons and were preseason candidates a season later. (Twelve non-seniors in all earned votes, but seven left early for the NFL draft.

Read original article.