Stiff Arm Trophy

ESPN: Another national award for RG3

Baylor quarterback Robert Griffin III has won the Manning Award as the nation's top quarterback.

It's the only college football award that takes into account the player's bowl performance, and Griffin edged out Stanford's Andrew Luck.

Griffin, who also won the Heisman Trophy, beat out eight other finalists, including Brandon Weeden of Oklahoma State and Landry Jones of Oklahoma.

Griffin is the first Big 12 player not from Texas to win the award.

Read original article.