Stiff Arm Trophy

ESPN: Five from Big 12 are Maxwell semifinalists

Five players from the Big 12 have been named to the list of semifinalists for the Maxwell Award, given annually to college football's top player.

The list was trimmed to 16, but here's who made it from the Big 12:

Justin Blackmon, WR, Oklahoma State Ryan Broyles, WR, Oklahoma Robert Griffin III, QB, Baylor Landry Jones, QB, Oklahoma Brandon Weeden, QB, Oklahoma State 

That's a solid list and all deserving of a spot.

It's the short list of a who's who across the Big 12. I've always seen the Maxwell Award as a bit of a mini-Heisman more based ...

Read original article.