Stiff Arm Trophy

Bleacher Report: BCS Championship: Cam Newton? LaMichael James? How About Darron Thomas?

Cam Newton won't decide this year's college football championship. Neither will LaMichael James. It's not going to be Nick Fairley or Michael Dyer either. This year's BCS Championship Game is going to be decided by Darron Thomas, the quarterback of the high-scoring Oregon Ducks. During the season, Thomas threw for 2,518 yards, 28 touchdowns and only seven interceptions. He also ran for nearly 500 yards and had five touchdowns on the ground. But, most importantly, he's the one calling the plays, he's the one getting everyone set and he's the one running the fastest and most explosive offense in the ...

Read original article.