Stiff Arm Trophy

Bleacher Report: 2010 Heisman Trophy Winner: Cameron Newton

2010 Heisman Trophy Winner: Cameron Newton Cam Newton is the third player in Auburn history to win the Heisman Trophy. Newton has been a human highlight reel all year leading Auburn to an undefeated record an SEC Championship and a berth in the BCS National Championship. The former Florida quarterback has passed for 2,589 yards with 28 touchdowns and just six interceptions. He also added 1,419 yards rushing and 20 more touchdowns on the ground. Newton is the first player in the SEC to ever throw for over 2,000 and rush for over 1,000 yards in a season and he ...

Read original article.