Stiff Arm Trophy

AP: Hokies QB Taylor wins ACC player of year

Virginia Tech quarterback Tyrod Taylor is the Atlantic Coast Conference's player of the year for 2010. Taylor, a senior who has led the No. 12 Hokies to 10 straight victories and their third ACC championship game in four seasons, was the choice of 27 of the 57 members of the Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association that voted.

Read original article.