Stiff Arm Trophy

AP: Maxwell finalists: Newton, Luck, Moore

Cam Newton of Auburn, Andrew Luck of Stanford and Kellen Moore of Boise State are the finalists for the Maxwell Award, which goes to the best player in college football, and the Davey O'Brien Award, which honors the top quarterback. The finalists for several college football awards were announced Monday.

Read original article.