Stiff Arm Trophy

ESPN: James, Rodgers are semifinalists for award

Oregon's LaMichael James and Oregon State's Jacquizz Rodgers are among the 10 semifinalists for the Doak Walker Award, given annually to the nation's best running back.

The semifinalists are (in alphabetical order):

John Clay (Jr.) Wisconsin Kendall Hunter (Sr.) Oklahoma State Mark Ingram (Jr.) Alabama LaMichael James (So.) Oregon DeMarco Murray (Sr.) Oklahoma Bilal Powell (Sr.) Louisville Jacquizz Rodgers (Jr.) Oregon State Vai Taua (Sr.) Nevada Daniel Thomas (Sr.) Kansas State Ed Wesley (So.) TCU

The 175 members of the Doak Walker Award National Selection Committee will cast their votes to determine the 2010 finalists. On Nov. 22, three finalists ...

Read original article.