Stiff Arm Trophy

ESPN: Newton, Mallett O'Brien semifinalists

Auburn's Cam Newton and Arkansas' Ryan Mallett were among 16 semifinalists announced Monday for the Davey O'Brien Award, which goes annually to the top quarterback in college football.

Fans may now help determine which three quarterbacks will advance as finalists by voting as often as once a day at Fan voting will close at 1 p.m. ET on Nov. 21.

Here's the entire list of semifinalists: Matt Barkley SO USC Pac-10 Kirk Cousins JR Michigan State Big Ten Andy Dalton SR TCU MWC Blaine Gabbert JR Missouri Big 12 Robert Griffin III SO Baylor Big 12 Landry Jones SO ...

Read original article.