Stiff Arm Trophy

Bleacher Report: 2010 Heisman Watch: LSU's Patrick Peterson Deserves Recognition

The last and only time a defensive player won the Heisman trophy was Charles Woodson in 1997 after leading the Michigan Wolverines to a national championship. In 2009, Ndamukong Suh had a spectacular season definitely worthy of the award but was beat out by Alabama’s Mark Ingram, who also led his team to a national championship. LSU’s Patrick Peterson in all likelihood will not be hoisting a national championship trophy in the 2010 season, but could he be hoisting the Heisman trophy instead? Peterson is definitely among the most elite and dynamic players in college football and should be mentioned ...

Read original article.